WBZ NewsRadio: 5-Time Marconi Award Winner

View Comments
The History Of WBZ Radio
Read More

WBZ NewsRadio has won 5 prestigious Marconi Awards. (Photo by Peter Casey/WBZ NewsRadio) (CBS) – The NAB Marconi Radio Awards are regarded by industry professionals as the top honor in radio broadcasting. For more than 20 years, the Marconi Awards have honored stations and on-air personalities for their excellence and performance in radio.

WBZ NewsRadio won Major Market Station of the year for the first time in 1995 and again in 1998. It was honored as News/Talk/Sports Station of the Year in 1999. In 2010, WBZ won top honors when it was nationally recognized as Legendary Station of the Year, an award that can only be earned once in a station’s lifetime. Most recently, in 2013, WBZ won its fifth Marconi Award for News/Talk Station of the Year.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,123 other followers