FOXBORO (CBS) – On Monday, the New England Patriots made a number of moves to meet the NFL roster limit of 75 players.

The team released five veterans including DL Tim Bulman, WR Jabar Gaffney, WR Donte’ Stallworth, DB Ross Ventrone and DL Gerard Warren.

The Patriots also placed DB Will Allen, S Josh Barrett and FB Spencer Larsen on injured reserve.

Tight end Jake Ballard and DL Myron Pryor were placed on the Reserve/Physical Unable to Perform list. Rookie free agent OL Markus Zusevics was placed on the Reserve/Non Football Injury List.

The Patriots also claimed first-year WR Kerry Taylor off waivers from Minnesota. Taylor spent a week with the Patriots’ practice squad last season.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s