New England Patriots Release 2011 Regular Season Schedule

FOXBORO (CBS) — The New England Patriots have released the 2011 regular season schedule, and it starts of in Miami on September 12.

This will be the first season-opener on the road for the Pats in four years. The Pats have not lost a season-opener since 2003 when they lost on the road to Buffalo.

When the Pats faced the Dolphins on Monday Night Football last year the Patriots became the first team in NFL history to score a touchdown five different ways. They won 41-14.

After the season opener on September 12 in Miami, the Pats will come home to face San Diego on Sunday, September 18 at 4:15 p.m.

The next two games are on the road, first in Buffalo on Sunday, September 25 at 1 p.m. and then in Oakland on Sunday, October 2 at 4:15 p.m.

The Patriots come back home to face the New York Jets on Sunday, October 9 at 4:15 p.m. and Dallas on Sunday, October 16 at 4:15 p.m.

They’ll head to Pittsburgh on Sunday, October 30 with a 4:15 p.m. start. And back home on Sunday, November 6 to play the New York Giants.

The second time they face the Jets they’ll do so in New Meadowlands on Sunday, November 13 at 8:20 p.m.

On Monday, November 21 at 8:30 p.m. the Patriots will play Kansas City at home. Then on Sunday, November 27, they’ll head to Philadelphia for a 4:15 p.m. game.

On Sunday, December 4 New England will play Indianapolis in Foxboro at 8:20 p.m. The following week on Sunday, December 11, they’ll head to Washington for a 1 p.m. game.

On Sunday, December 18, the Pats will be in Denver for a 4:15 p.m. game.

Rounding out the regular season schedule the Pats will play at home on Saturday, December 24 against Miami at 1 p.m. and Buffalo on Sunday, January 1 at 1 p.m.

2011 PATRIOTS PRESEASON SCHEDULE
Thursday, Aug. 11 Jacksonville 7:30 p.m. ET
Preseason Week 2 Aug. 18-22 at Tampa Bay Time TBA
Saturday, Aug. 27 at Detroit 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 1 N.Y. Giants 7:30 p.m. ET

2011 PATRIOTS REGULAR SEASON

Monday, Sept. 12 at Miami 7:00 p.m. ET
Sunday, Sept. 18 San Diego 4:15 p.m. ET
Sunday, Sept. 25 at Buffalo 1:00 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 2 at Oakland 4:15 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 9 New York Jets 4:15 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 16 Dallas 4:15 p.m. ET
Sunday, Oct. 23 BYE WEEK
Sunday, Oct. 30 at Pittsburgh 4:15 p.m. ET
Sunday, Nov. 6 New York Giants 4:15 p.m. ET
Sunday, Nov. 13 at New York Jets 8:20 p.m. ET
Monday, Nov. 21 Kansas City 8:30 p.m. ET
Sunday, Nov. 27 at Philadelphia 4:15 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 4 Indianapolis 8:20 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 11 at Washington 1:00 p.m. ET
Sunday, Dec. 18 at Denver 4:15 p.m. ET
Saturday, Dec. 24 Miami 1:00 p.m. ET
Sunday, Jan. 1 Buffalo 1:00 p.m. ET

Comments

More From CBS Boston

Download Weather App
Taz Show

Listen Live