Pro Football Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2010

Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith highlight the 7 member Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2010.  In addition to Rice and Smith, John Randle, Rickey Jackson, Russ Grimm, Dick LeBeau, and Floyd Little all made it to Canton.  LeBeau and Little were senior candidates. 

Rice is the NFL’s all-time leading receiver with 22,895 career yards, while Smith’s 18,355 rushing yards is also a league’s best. 

Left off the Class of 2010 were Cris Carter, Andre Reed, Shannon Sharpe, Tim Brown, Cortez Kennedy, Richard Dent, and Dermontti Dawson.


More From CBS Boston

Summer of Savings
Download Weather App

Listen Live