BOSTON (CBS) — This year’s nominees for the Patriots Hall of Fame are out, with three deserving candidates up for fan voting.

Vying to become the 25th member of the Patriots Hall of Fame are cornerback Raymond Clayborn, running back Kevin Faulk and linebacker Mike Vrabel. Clayborn is a finalist for the third straight year, while Faulk and Vrabel are both first-time finalists.

READ MORE: Strong Wind Figures To Be Major Factor For Patriots-Bills Monday Night Matchup

A little about each candidate:

Raymond Clayborn was a three-time Pro Bowl player (1983, 1985, 1986) for the Patriots during a career that extended from 1977 through 1989. He was drafted by the Patriots in the first round, 16th overall, out of Texas in 1977 and quickly became one of the game’s best cornerbacks as well as a great kickoff returner. He finished his career with a franchise-leading 36 interceptions (which was later tied by Ty Law in 2004 and remains today). He also set a franchise record by playing in 161 consecutive games.

The Patriots had 10 winning seasons during Clayborn’s 13 years with the team, leading to four postseason berths. He had a key interception against Dan Marino in the 1986 AFC Championship Game win over the Miami Dolphins, helping the Patriots earn their first trip to the Super Bowl.

Clayborn was a member of the Patriots’ 1970s and 1980s all-decade teams.

Kevin Faulk was one of the most productive players in team history over his 13-year career, filling various roles after joining the team in as a second-round pick out of Louisiana State in 1999. He is the Patriots’ all-time leader in all-purpose yards (12,349) and kickoff return yards (4,098) and is the Patriots’ all-time leading return specialist, totaling 5,041 combined return yards (4,098 kick return yards and 943 punt return yards). He ranks fifth in Patriots history in rushing yards (3,607), fifth in receptions (431), 12th in receiving yards (3,701) and eighth in punt return yards (943).

Faulk helped the Patriots claim 11 winning seasons, including three Super Bowls titles and five AFC Championships, and is a member of the Patriots’ all-decade and 50th Anniversary teams as a return specialist.

READ MORE: Jamie Collins Activated From IR Ahead Of Patriots-Bills

Mike Vrabel joined the Patriots prior to the 2001 season and played a major role in New England’s run of three Super Bowls in four years (2001, 2003 and 2004). A four-time captain on defense, his 48 career sacks with the team are the seventh-most in team history. He also caught eight regular-season passes, and two more in the playoffs, with all 10 ending with Vrabel in the end zone. He had a score in New England’s Super Bowl XXVIII win over the Carolina Panthers and their Super Bowl XXXIX victory over the Philadelphia Eagles (24-21).

98.5 The Sports Hub’s Zolak & Bertrand discussed who they believe should be enshrined on Friday’s show, with Zolak saying Kevin Faulk is the easy choice.

Beetle disagrees, and makes a very strong argument for Clayborn.

“Clayborn is the slam dunk for this vote. That doesn’t take anything away from Faulk and Vrabel, who are very deserving and eventually will get in,” he said. “Everyone thinks that era of Patriots history sucked. [Clayborn] went to the playoffs four times and was a big part of getting the Patriots to the Super Bowl against the Bears. He was a great player; a great player and he absolutely deserves to be in.”

Listen to the full discussion, with Patriots play-by-play man Bob Socci giving his opinion as well:

Patriots fans can vote for who they want to see enshrined at up until May 14.

MORE NEWS: 'Everything Is On The Table': Boston Outlines Strategy To Combat COVID-19 Surge