By Michael Hurley, CBS Boston

BOSTON (CBS) — It’s been a golden year for the NFL in advance of Super Bowl 50, with golden logos and golden 50-yard lines. Now, there’s even a Super Bowl “Golden Team.”

READ MORE: 2 Children Removed From Water After Dive Team Called To Search Brockton Park

The NFL announced the roster for this Golden Team on Thursday, a list that includes players who performed the best in football’s greatest game.

And no, Patriots fans. Tom Brady is not the quarterback.

And Bill Belichick is not the coach.

Those spots are manned by Joe Montana and Chuck Noll, respectively, and it’s hard to argue with either one. Montana went 4-0 in Super Bowls, throwing 11 touchdowns and zero interceptions in those contests. Brady has certainly excelled as well, owning the all-time records for passing yards (1,605, which is 449 more yards than second-ranked Kurt Warner) and passing touchdowns (13, two more than Montana), so it’s not as if Brady is far behind. Both players own three Super Bowl MVPs as well.

Noll, who coached the Steelers from 1969-1991, won four Super Bowls with Pittsburgh between 1974-79. Belichick has, of course, won four Super Bowls as well from 2001-14, with two Super Bowl losses mixed in.

Despite those four Patriots Super Bowl victories, only one Patriot made the list: kicker Adam Vinatieri. He also happened to be the only player selected unanimously by the Pro Football Hall of Fame selectors. Vinatieri famously hit the game-winning kick to beat the Rams in Super Bowl XXXVI, and he repeated the feat two years later to beat the Panthers in Super Bowl XXXVIII. His field goal in Super Bowl XXXIX proved to provide the winning points, as well. Vinatieri won a fourth Super Bowl with the Colts in 2006.

The complete list is below:

Joe Montana, 49ers

Running Back
Franco Harris, Steelers
Emmitt Smith, Cowboys

Wide Receiver
Jerry Rice, 49ers/Raiders
Lynn Swann, Steelers

Tight End
Jay Novacek, Cowboys

READ MORE: Boston Police Officer DJ Simmonds, Who Was Killed From Injuries In Marathon Bombing, Honored With Playground

Art Shell, Raiders
Forrest Gregg, Packers

Larry Allen, Cowboys
Gene Upshaw, Raiders

Mike Webster, Steelers

Defensive End
Charles Haley, Cowboys/49ers
Reggie White, Packers

Defensive Tackle
Joe Greene, Steelers
Randy White, Cowboys

Outside Linebacker
Lawrence Taylor, Giants
Jack Ham, Steelers

Inside Linebacker
Jack Lambert, Steelers
Ray Lewis, Ravens

Mel Blount, Steelers
Deion Sanders, Cowboys/49ers

Ronnie Lott, 49ers
Jake Scott, Dolphins

Adam Vinatieri, Colts/Patriots

Ray Guy, Raiders

Kick returner
Desmond Howard, Packers

MORE NEWS: Rally-Goers March In Copley Square, Calling For Peace In The Middle East

Chuck Noll, Steelers