BOSTON (AP/CBS) — College basketball isn’t the only tournament that takes over March.

The NCAA hockey field was announced on Sunday, with Minnesota this year’s top overall seed in the NCAA hockey tournament.

READ MORE: Skier Seriously Injured After Crashing Into Building At Nashoba Valley

Boston College, Union and Wisconsin also received one-seeds when the 16-team field was announced.

View: NCAA Hockey Bracket

The top-ranked Golden Gophers, beaten by Ohio State in the semifinals of the inaugural Big Ten tournament, will stay home to play in the West Regional in St. Paul, Minn. They face Atlantic Hockey champion Robert Morris on Saturday in a region that also pits Notre Dame against St. Cloud State.

Boston College (26-7-4) will play Denver in the Northeast Regional at the DCU Center in Worcester, MA on Friday, followed by UMass-Lowell (25-10-4)  again Minnesota State-Mankato.

READ MORE: State Should Allow Health Departments To Vaccinate Teachers, Mass. Senate President Karen Spilka Says

The Eagles are looking for their fourth national title in the last six years, having won the tournament in 2008, 2010 and 2012.

Last year’s national champion, Yale, did not make this year’s tournament. They finished the season 17-11-5 overall and lost to Quinnipiac — who they beat for last year’s title —  in the quarterfinals of the ECAC tournament.

Quinnipiac is a two-seed in this year’s tournament along with UMass Lowell, Notre Dame and Ferris State. They open the tournament against Providence in Bridgeport, CT on Friday.

The Frozen Four will take place April 10 and 12 at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia.

MORE NEWS: Winchester Woman Among 3 Hurt In Head-On NH Crash

[display-posts category=”sports” wrapper=”ul” posts_per_page=”4?”]