BOSTON (CBS) – Boston Children’s Museum is celebrating its 100th birthday in style by going on tour.

The museum’s “Big Cake Birthday Tour” kicked off on Wednesday and will hit ten Boston neighborhoods this summer with fun activities and games that focus on fitness.

READ MORE: Vigil Held For Capitol Police Officer Billy Evans In Hometown Of North Adams

The tour will feature a giant inflatable cake and milk bottle, so it will be easy to spot! At the end of the tour, Boston Children’s Museum will tether the inflatables to a barge for a tour of Boston Harbor.

CBS Boston’s WBZ-TV and myTV38 (WSBK-TV) are both among the tour sponsors.

Big Cake Birthday Tour Stops Include:

• Boston Children’s Museum – Highland Street Foundation Free Fun Friday, Friday, August 2 / 10am – 4pm

• Marcella Park, Roxbury – Jazz at the Fort, Sunday, August 4 / 4 – 6pm

• Medal of Honor Park/M Street, South Boston – Mayor Menino’s Movie Nights featuring “Miracle”, Monday, August 5 / 5 – 7:30pm

READ MORE: Coronavirus In Massachusetts: Today's Developments

• Mary Hannon Park, Dorchester – DSNI Multicultural Fair, Saturday, August 10 / 12 – 4pm

• Blackstone Park, South End – Mayor Menino’s Movie Nights featuring “Paranorman”, Monday, August 12 / 5 – 7:30pm

• East Boston Greenway/Caboose – ParkARTS Tito Puente Latin Music Series, Thursday, August 15 / 5 – 7pm

• Billings Field, West Roxbury – Mayor Menino’s Movie Nights featuring “We Are Marshall”, Monday, August 19 / 5 – 7:30pm

• Franklin Park, Dorchester – ParkSCIENCE Children’s Festival, Tuesday, August 20 / 10am – 2pm

• Iacono Park, Hyde Park – Mayor Menino’s Movie Nights featuring “ET”, Monday, August 26 / 5 – 7:30pm

• Boston Children’s Museum – Boston Harbor Tour – Centennial Gala Weekend, Saturday, October 5

MORE NEWS: Mass. To Receive Significantly Less Johnson & Johnson COVID Vaccine Doses Next Week

You can find out more about each stop on the Boston Children’s Museum website.