BOSTON (CBS) – Harvard men’s basketball coach Tommy Amaker has been named the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) All-District Coach of the Year for District 13.

In his fourth season at Harvard, Amaker led the Crimson to a program-best 23 wins and a share of the team’s first Ivy League title. Harvard fell to Princeton in a one-game playoff for the Ivy League’s at-large bid in the NCAA tournament, but earned a berth in the National Invitation Tournament (NIT) for the first time, facing Oklahoma State in the first round.

READ MORE: Nearly Half Of COVID Cases In Massachusetts Hospitals Are 'Incidental'

Read: Princeton Beats Harvard At Buzzer In Ivy League Playoff

READ MORE: Coronavirus In Massachusetts: Today's Developments

Four of Amaker’s players received All-Ivy League honors, including forward Keith Wright, who took home conference Player of the Year honors and was a unanimous selection to the All-Ivy first team. Sophomore forward Kyle Casey and sophomore guard Brandyn Curry were tabbed to the All-Ivy League second team, while sophomore guard Christian Webster garnered honorable mention.

MORE NEWS: To Do List: New England Beer Festival, Belmont Film Festival, Fire Pits

Read: Harvard’s Keith Wright Named Ivy League Player Of Year