BOSTON (CBS) – It’s been days since our last snowstorm ended, but you can still see some people driving around with snow piled on the roof of their cars.
Al in Seabrook, New Hampshire Declared his Curiosity, saying, “Is there a law against having snow on the roof of your vehicle?READ MORE: Spurs Best Celtics 96-88 Despite Blowing 24-Point Lead
Well, it depends upon where you live.READ MORE: Moderna Seeks To Develop Variant-Specific Boosters For COVID-19 Mutations Like Omicron
New Hampshire does have a law against leaving snow on your car. A first offense will cost you between $250 and $500. A second offense could cost you up to $1,000.MORE NEWS: Gov. Charlie Baker Says Biden's Air Travel Restrictions Are 'The Right Move'
Massachusetts does not have a law about clearing snow. However, state troopers in the Bay State can cite you for driving an unsafe vehicle. That fine is only about $50.