By Staff

BOSTON (CBS) — Three more states were added to the Massachusetts COVID-19 travel order exempt list as of Saturday. They are Missouri, Oregon, and Washington.

Travelers from those states will not need to quarantine or provide a negative test upon arrival.

READ MORE: 'George Floyd’s Life Mattered': Local Politicians React To Derek Chauvin Verdict

States are considered lower-risk when their positive test rates are below 5% and daily cases per 100,000 are below 10.

READ MORE: Gov. Baker Makes National Guard Available After Chauvin Guilty Verdict

Non-exempt travelers need to quarantine for 10 days upon arriving in Massachusetts or provide a negative test taken within 72 hours prior to their arrival. They can also test once in Massachusetts, but need to quarantine until a negative test comes back.

Failure to fill out a Travel Form and comply with quarantine regulations may result in a $500 fine per day.

MORE NEWS: Derek Chauvin Found Guilty On All 3 Counts In Death Of George Floyd

Hawaii and Puerto Rico were already on the exempt list. Staff