By Staff

BOSTON (CBS) –Hawaii isn’t the only place Massachusetts travelers will be able to go without quarantining for 14 days or producing a negative coronavirus test up returning. Puerto Rico and North Dakota will be joining the list of “lower-risk” states and territories.

The Department of Public Health said the new rules will take effect starting Saturday.

READ MORE: Massive Water Main Break Floods Part Of Beacon Hill

“Travelers from COVID-19 lower-risk States are not required to fill out the Massachusetts Travel Form and do not need to quarantine,” the state says.

READ MORE: Coronavirus In Massachusetts: Today's Developments

DPH looks at one week of data before moving a state into the lower risk category. States qualify as lower-risk when their daily cases per 100,000 are below 10 and the positive test rate below 5%, both measured as a 7-day rolling average.

Failure to comply with the travel order could result in a fine up to $500.

MORE NEWS: I-Team: COVID Patient Unable To Get Monoclonal Antibody Treatment At 2 Hospitals

Click here to read more about the COVID-19 travel order and find a travel form. Staff