BOSTON (CBS) — Four more states are now exempt from the Massachusetts Travel Order. Colorado, Delaware, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia were added to the list over the weekend.

According to the Massachusetts Department of Public Health, the states’ positive test rates and cases per 100,000 have dropped enough for them to be removed from the higher-risk state list.

READ MORE: Local Researchers Test COVID Samples To Determine Prevalence Of Omicron Variant In Massachusetts

New York, New Jersey, and all New England states except Rhode Island are also exempt.

READ MORE: Latest COVID Travel Ban To South Africa Interrupts Christmas Plans For Some Families

Travelers from states on the higher-risk list have to fill out the Mass. Travel Form and quarantine for two weeks upon arrival or provide a negative COVID-19 test from the last 72 hours.

(WBZ-TV graphic)

MORE NEWS: 'Old Ladies Against Underwater Garbage' Cleaning Out One Pond At A Time On The Cape

Anyone who does not comply could be fined $500 a day.