BOSTON (CBS) — Not all Hall of Fame classes are created equal, and the 2014 list of inductees to the Red Sox’ Hall may just be the best the franchise ever has.

The team announced Wednesday that Roger Clemens, Nomar Garciaparra and Pedro Martinez will be inducted into the team’s hall of fame this summer. In addition to the three players, radio broadcaster Joe Castiglione will be inducted, and the “Great Red Sox Moment” chosen to be commemorated will be Martinez’s 17-strikeout complete-game victory in Yankee Stadium in 1999.

READ MORE: Driver Struck And Killed By Commuter Rail Train At Wilmington Crossing

In recent years, the team has inducted players Mo Vaughn, John Valentin, Frank Sullivan, Vern Stephens, George Scott, Everett Scott, Jerry Remy, Jimmy Piersall, Bill Lee, Tommy Harper, Mike Greenwell, Wes Ferrell, George Digby.

Managers Don Zimmer, DIck Williams and Joe Morgan have also been inducted.

With the impending inductions of Clemens, Garciaparra, Martinez and Castiglione, the Red Sox Hall of Fame will have 78 members.

Though the end of Clemens’ Red Sox tenure was unceremonious, the right-hander spent 13 seasons in Boston, and he’s the franchise leader in strikeouts with 2,590. He won three Cy Young Awards while playing for the Red Sox, compiling a 192-111 record and 3.06 ERA.

Martinez spent just seven seasons with the Red Sox, but included in that time was one of the best stretches of pitching in baseball history. He won two Cy Young Awards and was named to four All-Star teams, and he’s the franchise leader with 72 10-strikeout games. He pitched seven shutout innings in Game 3 of the 2004 World Series, helping bring the Red Sox their first World Series championship in 86 years.

READ MORE: DA: Tyngsboro Police Tried To Stop Car Before Fatal Crash With Garbage Truck

Martinez’s 17-strikeout performance was certainly one of his best, and fortunately, it is preserved in a video on

[mlbvideo id=”19983529″ width=”400″ height=”224″ /]

Pedro also famously fanned five batters in his two innings of work in the 1999 All-Star Game at Fenway Park, earning himself the game’s MVP Award.

Pedro Martinez pitches in the 1999 All-Star Game at Fenway Park, with Nomar Garciaparra behind him at shortstop. (Photo by Bill Polo/AFP/Getty Images)

Pedro Martinez pitches in the 1999 All-Star Game at Fenway Park, with Nomar Garciaparra behind him at shortstop. (Photo by Bill Polo/AFP/Getty Images)

Garciaparra won the 1997 Rookie of the Year with the Red Sox, and he owns the fourth-best batting average (.323) in franchise history, behind Hall of Famers Ted Williams (.344), Wade Boggs (.338) and Tris Speaker (.337). His .372 average in the 2000 season ranks fourth-best in franchise history.

Castliglione has been behind the microphone at Fenway Park for 31 years, which includes the entire careers of this year’s three other inductees.

MORE NEWS: Bryan Purdie Held Without Bail For Alleged Home Invasion, Kidnapping In Falmouth

The Red Sox Hall of Fame was instituted in 1995 to recognize the outstanding careers of former Red Sox players and managers. To be eligible for nomination, players or managers must have played at least three years with the Red Sox and must also have been out of uniform as an active player or manager at least three years. The non-uniformed personnel and the memorable moment selected are chosen by a unanimous vote of the Boston Red Sox Hall of Fame Selection Committee.