BOSTON (CBS) — It’s only mid-April, but it’s never too early to start planning ahead for football season.

The New England Patriots and their fans can now do that, after the NFL schedule was announced Thursday evening.

READ MORE: Massachusetts Gas Prices Rise To Nearly $3 A Gallon; 'Likely To Push More Expensive'

The Patriots will kick off their season Sunday September 8 against the Bills. Their second game is just four days later against the Jets.

The rest of their schedule is as follows:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 8 at Buffalo 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS

Week 2: Thursday, Sept. 12 New York Jets 8:25 p.m. ET TBD NFL Network

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 22 Tampa Bay 1:00 p.m. ET FOX

Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 29 at Atlanta 8:30 p.m. ET NBC

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 6 at Cincinnati 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 13 New Orleans 4:25 p.m. ET FOX

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 20 at New York Jets 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS

READ MORE: Girl Scouts Have Millions Of Unsold Cookies This Year

Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 27 Miami 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS

Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 3 Pittsburgh 4:25 p.m. ET WBZ CBS

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 10 BYE WEEK

Week 11: Monday, Nov. 18 at Carolina 8:40 p.m. ET TBD ESPN

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 24 Denver 8:30 p.m. ET NBC*

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 1 at Houston 4:25 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 8 Cleveland 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 15 at Miami 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 22 at Baltimore 8:30 p.m. ET NBC*

Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 29 Buffalo 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*

MORE NEWS: Alfredo Paratore, Lynn Man Charged With Murdering 80-Year-Old Mother, Due In Court

*-Game time and network subject to possible flexible scheduling adjustment.