NEWwbztv-small wbz-am-small 985-small mytv38web2

Snowboarding

Ski Ward (credit: skiward.com)

Guide To Ski Ward

Ski Ward is in Shrewsbury and has nine trails and five lifts.

11/09/2011

Catamount Ski Area (credit: catamountski.com)

Guide To Catamount Ski Area

Catamount is 145 miles west of Boston in Hillsdale, N.Y. It has 33 trails and park areas with six lifts. 40 percent of the terrain rated easier.

11/09/2011

Ski Butternut (skibutternut.com)

Guide To Ski Butternut

Ski Butternut is in Great Barrington about 15 minutes from the Mass Pike. It has 22 trails and 10 lifts. There is also a seven-lane tubing center.

11/09/2011

Otis Ridge (otisridge.com)

Guide To Otis Ridge Ski Area

Otis Ridge started operating in 1946 with two portable rope tows. There are now 13 trails with four lifts.

CBS Boston–11/09/2011

Nashoba Valley Ski Area (File Image Credit: skinashoba.com)

Guide To Nashoba Valley Ski Area

Nashoba Valley Ski Area is 25 miles from Boston and has been open since 1964.

11/09/2011

Blue Hills Ski Area (credit: ski-bluehills.com)

Guide To Blue Hills Ski Area

Blue Hills Ski is in Canton, and the closest ski area to Boston. It’s been around for about 50 years, and is now owned by the state.

11/09/2011

Bousquets Mountain (credit: bousquets.com)

Guide To Bousquet Mountain Ski Area

Bousquet Mountain is in Pittsfield, about two hours west of Boston. It was voted “Best Downhill Skiing in the Berkshires” in the 2010 Berkshire Eagle Readers’ poll.

CBS Boston–11/09/2011

Wachusett Mountain (credit: wachusett.com)

Guide To Wachusett Mountain Ski Area

“Wachusett” is the Algonquin Indian word for “The Great Hill.” It’s about an hour from Boston in Princeton and has 22 trails and eight lifts.

11/09/2011

Jiminy Peak (credit: jiminypeak.com)

Guide To Jiminy Peak Ski Area

Jiminy Peak has been operating since 1948 and is now the largest ski resort in southern New England. There are 45 trails at Jiminy Peak.

11/09/2011

Blandford Ski Area (credit: skiblandford.org)

Guide To Blandford Ski Area

Blandford Ski Area is about a half hour west of Springfield. It’s a membership organization that’s been around for 75 years, but does also sell individual tickets. It has 22 trails and two terrain parks.

02/12/2011

previous

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,024 other followers