Skiing

Nashoba Valley Ski Area (File Image Credit: skinashoba.com)

9-Year-Old Skier Hurt In Accident At Nashoba Valley

A 9-year-old boy was seriously hurt while skiing at Nashoba Valley in Westford Sunday.

01/29/2012

Without a lot of snow or cold weather this winter, slopes, like here at Nashoba Valley, are bare.

Abnormally Mild Weather Taking Toll On Local Snow-Less Ski Areas

Unusually mild temperatures have become a challenge for some local ski areas, like at Nashoba Valley.

12/22/2011

Photo-5-skiing

Unseasonal Weather Costing Ski Areas Money

Ski-area operators across the Northeast are dreaming of a white Christmas but seeing red as temperatures hover above optimal snowmaking levels.

12/14/2011

(Photo Credit: Sunday River)

Hitting The Slopes: Skiing & Snowboarding Around Boston

With so many choices, it’s important to weigh your needs against the features of the ski resorts you are considering. The following guide might help you in your decision.

CBS Boston–12/10/2011

Ski Bradford (credit: skibradford.com)

Guide To Ski Bradford

Ski Bradford is in Haverhill. It has 15 trails.

CBS Boston–11/12/2011

Berkshire East (credit: berkshireeast.com)

Guide To Berkshire East Ski Area

Berkshire East is a family-run resort that has been around for 35 years. It is located in Charlemont, 17 miles west of Greenfield, just off Route 2. It has 45 trails.

11/09/2011

Ski Ward (credit: skiward.com)

Guide To Ski Ward

Ski Ward is in Shrewsbury and has nine trails and five lifts.

11/09/2011

Catamount Ski Area (credit: catamountski.com)

Guide To Catamount Ski Area

Catamount is 145 miles west of Boston in Hillsdale, N.Y. It has 33 trails and park areas with six lifts. 40 percent of the terrain rated easier.

11/09/2011

Ski Butternut (skibutternut.com)

Guide To Ski Butternut

Ski Butternut is in Great Barrington about 15 minutes from the Mass Pike. It has 22 trails and 10 lifts. There is also a seven-lane tubing center.

11/09/2011

Otis Ridge (otisridge.com)

Guide To Otis Ridge Ski Area

Otis Ridge started operating in 1946 with two portable rope tows. There are now 13 trails with four lifts.

CBS Boston–11/09/2011

more

previous

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,701 other followers