Palace Malice

Palace Malice, ridden by Mike Smith, wins the 145th running of the Belmont Stakes followed by Oxbow and Orb at Belmont Park on Saturday June 8, 2013. (Credit: Al Bello/Getty Images)

Palice Malice Wins Belmont Stakes

Palace Malice took charge on the turn for home and won the Belmont Stakes on Saturday, holding off Preakness winner Oxbow and Kentucky Derby winner Orb.