10 More Mass. Communities To Receive Aerial Mosquito Spray

View Comments
Aerial mosquito spraying

Aerial mosquito spraying

BOSTON (CBS) – The Massachusetts Department of Public Health announced that an additional 10 communities in southeastern Massachusetts will receive aerial spraying of pesticides against mosquitoes.

The total number of towns in the spraying zone is now 21.

Spraying is scheduled to begin this Friday night after dark, and will continue on Saturday night weather permitting.

TIPS: Keeping Your Garden Safe

The list of communities that will be sprayed include: Acushnet, Berkley, Bridgewater, Carver, Dighton, East Bridgewater, Easton, Freetown, Halifax, Hanson, Kingston, Lakeville, Middleborough, Norton, Pembroke, Plympton, Raynham, Rehoboth, Rochester, Taunton, and West Bridgewater.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,138 other followers