BOSTON (CBS) – The Boston Red Sox announced the start of fan voting for the All-Fenway Team on Monday.

The team will be made up of Red Sox players voted on by fans as the greatest to appear at their position at Fenway Park.

The voting will be hosted on, and fans can access it via, the official website for the ballpark’s 100th Anniversary celebrations.

Voting for the fifteen positions will take place each month leading up to the All-Star break. Here is the voting schedule and list of potential All-Fenway teamers:

February 13 – February 26:

Right-handed and Left-handed Starting Pitchers

Right-Handed Starting Pitcher: Roger Clemens, Dennis Eckersley, Tex Hughson, Jim Lonborg, Pedro Martinez, Bill Monbouquette, Luis Tiant, Tim Wakefield and Smoky Joe Wood

Left-Handed Starting Pitcher: Ray Collins, Lefty Grove, Bruce Hurst, Bill Lee, Dutch Leonard, Jon Lester, Mel Parnell, Herb Pennock and Babe Ruth

February 27 – March 11:

Catcher and First Base

Catcher: Rick Ferrell, Carlton Fisk, Rich Gedman, Birdie Tebbetts, Jason Varitek and Sammy White

First Base: Bill Buckner, Jimmie Foxx, Stuffy McInnis, George Scott, Mo Vaughn and Kevin Youkilis

March 12 – March 25:

Second Base and Third Base

Second Base: Mike Andrews, Marty Barrett, Bobby Doerr, Pete Runnels, Dustin Pedroia and Jerry Remy

Third Base: Wade Boggs, Larry Gardner, Mike Lowell, Frank Malzone, Bill Mueller and John Valentin

March 26 – April 8:

Shortstop, Bench and Bullpen

Shortstop: Rick Burleson, Joe Cronin, Nomar Garciaparra, Johnny Pesky, Rico Petrocelli and Everett Scott

Bench: Jerry Adair, Bernie Carbo, Alex Cora, Billy Goodman, Dalton Jones, John Kennedy, Ted Lepcio, Rick Miller, Dave Roberts and Dave Stapleton

Bullpen: Ike Delock, Tom Gordon, Ellis Kinder, Derek Lowe, Sparky Lyle, Jonathan Papelbon, Dick Radatz, Jeff Reardon, Bob Stanley and Mike Timlin

April 9 – April 22:

Left Field

Left Field: Mike Greenwell, Duffy Lewis, Manny Ramirez, Jim Rice, Ted Williams and Carl Yastrzemski.

April 23 – May 6:

Right Field and Designated Hitter

Right Field: Tony Conigliaro, J.D. Drew, Dwight Evans, Harry Hooper, Jackie Jensen and Trot Nixon

Designated Hitter: Don Baylor, Orlando Cepeda, Cecil Cooper, Mike Easler, Reggie Jefferson and David Ortiz.

May 7 – May 20:

Center Field and Manager

Center Field: Johnny Damon, Dom DiMaggio, Fred Lynn, Jimmy Piersall, Reggie Smith and Tris Speaker

Manager: Bill Carrigan, Joe Cronin, Terry Francona, Joe Morgan, Dick Williams and Don Zimmer

May 21 – June 3:

The 10th Man

The 10th Man: Top 5 second place finishers across all categories.

The results of the votes will be announced prior to the All-Star Break. The winning players and/or their families will be recognized in pre-game ceremonies during the second half of the season.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s