BOSTON (CBS) – For the second year in a row, eight members of the New England Patriots have been selected to the Pro Bowl.

Quarterback Tom Brady, DE Andre Carter, TE Rob Gronkowski, G Logan Mankins, WR Matthew Slater (special teams), G Brian Waters, WR Wes Welker and DT Vince Wilfork have been selected to represent the New England Patriots and the AFC in the 2012 Pro Bowl on January 29 at Aloha Stadium in Hawaii.

It is the seventh Pro Bowl selection for Brady, sixth for Waters and fourth for Mankins, Welker and Wilfork.

Carter, Gronkowski and Slater earned their first Pro Bowl invitations.

Comments (3)
  1. Michele says:

    For as much as he is penalized, I am surprised to see Logan Mankins name in the group. Would love to see Aaron Hernandez go in his place.

  2. P says:

    3 Defensive linemen? Why not 3 out of the secondary?

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s