Parking Bans & Snow Emergencies For Jan. 26-27

BOSTON (CBS) – The following communities have announced snow emergency parking bans for the January 26-27 snow storm:

Amesbury: Thursday 12 a.m. – 10 a.m.

Arlington: Wednesday 6 p.m. – Thursday 6 p.m.

Boston: Starting Wednesday 7 p.m. (City parking facilities open at 5 p.m.)

Cambridge: Starting 7 p.m. Wednesday

Chelsea: Starting 8 p.m. Wednesday

Dedham: Wednesday 4 p.m. – Thursday 10 a.m.

Everett: Wednesday 5 p.m. – Thursday 12 p.m.

Gloucester: Wednesday 9 p.m. – Thursday 12 p.m.

Lowell: Starting 6 p.m. Wednesday

Lynn: Starting 9 p.m. Wednesday

Mansfield: Wednesday 3 p.m. – Thursday 3 p.m.

Newburyport: Thursday 12 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Newton: Thursday 12 a.m.

Salem: Starting Wednesday 9 p.m.

Somerville: Starting Wednesday 3 p.m.

Taunton: Wednesday 12 p.m. – Thursday 12 a.m.

Watertown: Starting Wednesday 9 p.m.

Waltham: Starting Wednesday 6 p.m.

  • Steph

    Waltham’s was issued at 2pm, effective at 6pm tonight til further notice.

  • andy

    anyone know if charlestown will have a ban?

  • bill

    Charlestown = Boston = 7pm

  • Snow Angel

    Is Brookline considered Boston? Silly gal… I know!

  • girl

    snow angel-no

  • Devin Rambo

    Beverly is observing a snow emergency. The lights are blinking, but I don’t know when it took effect or when it expires.

  • Boston Parking Ban Catches Some Off Guard « CBS Boston

    […] (CBS) — Although we’ve had our fair share of snow this winter, when Boston delcared a snow emergency Wednesday afternoon, some people were caught off guard. That led to many tickets and even some cars […]

blog comments powered by Disqus
Taz Show
Download Weather App

Listen Live