Red Sox

Roche: Look Who’s Coming To Dinner

A Sports Blog by WBZ-TV's Dan Roche
View Comments
Clay Buchholz  (Photo by Otto Greule Jr/Getty Images)

Clay Buchholz (Photo by Otto Greule Jr/Getty Images)

WBZ-TV's Dan Roche Dan Roche
Dan Roche is an award-winning sports anchor and reporter for WBZ-T...
Read More

Boston Red Sox
Upcoming Games

Buy Red Sox Tickets Full Schedule
Monday Apr 13
vs. Nationals
Tuesday Apr 14
vs. Nationals
Wednesday Apr 15
vs. Nationals
Red Sox Central
Shop for Red Sox Gear
Buy Red Sox Tickets

MLB Scoreboard
MLB Standings
Team Schedule
Team Roster
Team Injuries

BOSTON (CBS) – The 72nd annual Boston Baseball Writers Dinner will be held tonight at the Westin Hotel in Copley Plaza.

There are only 3 Writers dinners remaining in the United States. New York and St. Louis are the other two.

Honorees on hand tonight will include:

–Clay Buchholz, co-Pitcher of the Year
–Tim Wakefield, MLB Roberto Clemente Award
–Jed Lowrie, Comeback-Player-of-the-Year

–Red Sox CEO Larry Lucchino, Judge Emil Fuchs winner

–Darnell McDonald, Jackie Jensen Award 

–Ryan Kalish, Rookie-of-the-Year
–Scott Atchison, Unsung Hero winner

–Manager Terry Francona
–Hitting coach Dave Magadan
–Pitching coach Curt Young
–Texas Manager Ron Washington

–Umpire Jim Joyce

The event is always a great take and will get you in the baseball mood for 2011.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,848 other followers